

Friends of Private Practice Award Recipients

2022 Colleen Rapp

Lakewood, CO

2021 **Justin Moore, PT, DPT & the APTA**

Board of Directors

2020 Senator Chuck Grassley

U.S. Senator from Iowa2020

2018 Scott Wick

Director of Business Development Therapeutic Associates, Inc.

2017 Jean Mitchell, Ph.D

Professor of Public Policy Georgetown University

2016 James Hall

Owner and General Manager, Rehab Management Services, LLC

2015 Joe M. Donnelly, PT, DHS, OCS

Clinical Associate Professor, Mercer University

2014 Foundation for Physical Therapy

Michael Daniel

Tom Latham

Congressman Iowa

2013 Congressman Albert Ullman

Representative from Oregon, Deceased

Senator Mimi Walters

California State Senator

2012 No recipient

2011 Senator Tom Buford

U.S. Senator from Kentucky

2010 Senator Blanche Lincoln

U.S. Senator from Arkansas

2009 No recipient

2008 Chuck Martin

CFO of APTA, retired

Alexandria, VA

2007 Joe Lucca, PT, DPT, PhD, GCS

Newark, DE

2006 Frank Mallon

Executive Director, APTA

South Carolina Chapter of APTA

2005 Michael Matlack

Grassroots & Payment Advocacy, APTA

2004 Senator Daniel B. Verdin, III

U.S. Senator from South Carolina

2003 Gregory G. Olsen, Esq.

2002 Nancy Garland

Government Affairs, APTA